General Information


The 12th ICALEPCS, ICALEPCS 2009, will take place in October 12-16, 2009 at the Kobe International Conference Center (KICC) in Kobe, Japan. The conference will be hosted jointly by Japan Synchrotron Radiation Research Institute (JASRI/SPring-8) and RIKEN Harima Institute (RIKEN/SPring-8). ICALEPCS 2009 is endorsed by the Physics Society of Japan (JPS); Particle Accelerator Society of Japan (PASJ); European Physics Society/Experimental Physics Control Systems (EPS/EPCS); Association of Asia Pacific Physical Societies (AAPPS); and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), Nuclear and Plasma Science Society (NPSS).
The conference consists of scientific program including, invited orals, contributed orals and poster presentations, industrial seminars, and welcome reception, conference dinner, technical tour to SPring-8, conference tour to Kyoto and social events for accompanied persons. Scientific meetings and workshops on advanced technologies will be held in conjunction with ICALEPCS2009. The conference participants will be able to attend interesting technical meetings as well.
The conference financially supports participants from PIEN (People from Industrially Emerging Nations) and students in order to encourage them to participate to the scientific event.

Conference organizers:

Conference Chair: Ryotaro Tanaka (JASRI/SPring-8)
Program Chair: Noboru Yamamoto (KEK)
Program Vice Chair: Kazuro Furukawa (KEK)
Conference Secretariat: Hiroaki Kimura (JASRI/SPring-8)
Contact to ICALEPCS2009 Secretariat:


The International Conference on Accelerator and Large Experimental Physics Control Systems (ICALEPCS) is a biennial series of conferences inaugurated by a number of control system specialists from accelerator laboratories, fusion facilities, particle detector groups, telescope facilities around the world. The series of ICALEPCS conferences started in 1987 in Villars-sur-Ollon (Switzerland), hosted by CERN. The conferences subsequently rotated between three major areas of the world: America (including North, Central and South America), Asia (including Oceania) and Europe (including Russia, the Near East and Africa). Over the years the conferences saw a growing number of participants, Institutes and countries.


ICALEPCS conference series:

1987 Villars sur Ollon Switzerland CERN
1989 Vancouver Canada TRIUMF
1991 Tsukuba Japan KEK
1993 Berlin Germany HMI
1995 Chicago USA Fermilab, ANL
1997 Beijing China IHEP
1999 Trieste Italy ELETTRA
2001 San Jose USA SLAC
2003 Gyeongju Korea PAL, POSTEC, KSTAR
2005 Geneva Switzerland CERN, CPPR
2007 Knoxville USA ORNL/SNS, Jlab
2009 Kobe Japan JASRI/SPring-8, RIKEN/SPring-8

ICALEPCS conference series in the past

Host institutes and sponsors

ICALEPCS2009 is hosted by

ICALEPCS2009 is hosted by RIKEN Harima Institute (RIKEN/SPring-8) and Japan Synchrotron Radiation Research Institute (JASRI/SPring-8).

ICALEPCS 2009 is endorsed by

The conference is endorsed by the Physics Society of Japan (JPS); Particle Accelerator Society of Japan (PASJ); European Physics Society/Experimental Physics Control Systems (EPS/EPCS); the Association of Asia Physical Societies (AAPPS); the Institute of Electronics (IEEE), Nuclear and Plasma Science Society (IEEE/NPSS); and Hyogo Prefectural Government.

Top page

What's New

Important Notice

General Information :


Registration Information


Registration Desk

Conference Program

Program Tracks

Industrial Program Seminars

Pre- and Post-conference

Social Program

Time tables

Conference Program

Poster Presentations

Author List

Floor Guide

Author Information

Abstract Submission

Presentation Guidelines

Paper Preparation Guideline

Paper Submission Instruction

Industrial Exhibition

Getting to

Town Information


Photo Gallery

Talk slides and Posters